QUESTIONS

Posted: January 17, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

 

clip_image002

 

I’ve been thinking about some of the questions found in scripture and about how I would answer if asked the same questions.

Some of the questions I’ve been pondering are:

 

 

 

 

 

 

1, THE FIRST QUESTION RECORDED IN SCRIPTURE: THE SERPENT TO EVE

 

~Genesis 3:1: "Really?" he asked the woman. Did God really say…?”

 

 

2, SECOND QUESTION RECORDED IN SCRIPTURE: GOD TO ADAM

 

~ Genesis 3:8: “Adam, where are you?”

 

 

3, GOD ASKING

 

~Isaiah 6:8: Then I heard the Lord asking, “Whom shall I send as a messenger to my people? Who will go for us?”

 

 

4, JESUS TO BLIND BARTIMAEUS

 

~Mark 10:51: “What do you want me to do for you?”

 

 

5, JESUS TO SIMON PETER

 

~John 21: 16: “Simon son of John, do you love me?”

 

 

6, JESUS TO PETER IN THE GARDEN OF GETHSEMANE

 

~Matthew 26:41: “Couldn’t you stay awake and watch with me even one hour?”

 

 

7, JESUS TO PHILIP

 

~John 14:9: “Philip, don’t you even yet know who I am, even after all the time I have been with you?”

 

 

WORDS FOR THOUGHT

 

“I wonder what it is like to will only one thing, not to have a distracted mind or a divided heart. To want only what the Father wants. To love only what the Father loves. To do only what I see the Father doing. To speak only what the Father has taught me. I wonder what it is like to empty myself the way Jesus did. To give myself the way he did. To sacrifice myself the way he did.”

 

Ken Gire

 

 

John McHoul

Leave a Reply

