LABOR LODGE

Posted: August 28, 2009 in Uncategorized
It is 5:20 in the morning and Beth and Tara have already left for their 20 mile run.  I am here drinking coffee and thinking about the gazillion things that I have to do today.  Last night Beth announced that there will be seven, yes seven midwives at our house today.  One is coming in at around 10:30 but we do not have precise flight info, so I am suppose to go to the airport around that time and wait.  Beth can’t go since she will still be running with Tara.  Now I’m thinking about midwives and midwives’ talk and what if the flight is premature or a late delivery, I won’t really know because I don’t have the exact flight info. 
I’m thinking that we perhaps could open a guest house just for midwives.  We could call it somethimg like:  LABOR LODGE or INDUCED INN or PLACENTA PLAZA.  I am a bit nervous about all these midwives being here and am afraid that I will mess up, especially around the supper table, when we are all together.  In my mind, I can just imagine me saying something like, "Excuse me please pass the afterbirth, Oh, I mean the bread."  I think that I will eat alone tonight.
John
Comments
  1. Tara says:

    You sit around thinking this stuff up … for your own entertainment. I am sure all the midwives find you to be quite an odd specimen as well. 🙂

  2. John says:

    Actually it just kind of comes up without an effort. Just natural I guess.

Leave a Reply

