FIGHT HAS STARTED BLOG #2 TODAY.

Posted: October 19, 2009 in Uncategorized
 
Well it has started.  Like it does every time I travel.  The name calling has started: Vagabond, slob, a disgrace…and so on.  Beth just finished asking if I had opened the new underwear and socks that she bought me some time ago.  I, of course, told her, "No" and then she holding up some of my ripped underwear said somewhat loudly, "I am not sending you to Tami Rices’ house with ripped underwear."    She reminds me of my mother who used to tell me to always wear clean underwear just in case I end up in the hospital.  I guess if your underwear was dirty that they let you just die of something.
It is the same thing every time I travel.  I ask Beth to pack for me and tonight at around 9:00 when I get home, I with disgust will look at all she has packed for a 10 day trip (she will try to slip in a second pair of pants and more shirts and stuff than I wear in three months) and throw about half of it onto the floor and then I’ll be all set.

I will be in Missouri for about 5 days and then in Florida for the remainder of the time.  And I am already looking forward to returning home even though I haven’t yet left.  Now when I get home Beth will look at what I didn’t wear and start making noises about it.  And I will look at what I did wear and wonder why I changed two to three times in the 10 days.  Really now if bathing is about getting clean but I do nothing to get dirty, then what is the sense of bathing.

John

Comments
  1. Christine says:

    I WILL meet you one day, John McHoul. And I will hug your big, hairy nastiness. I will then sit, with everyone else, and mock you endlessly.It\’s a dream of mine. :)Christine Moershttp://www.welcometomybrain.net

  2. John says:

    I am starting to feel appreciated!

Leave a Reply

