THE GROUP TRUCK

Posted: December 1, 2009 in Uncategorized
It has been at least two weeks since we ordered and paid for the Group Truck.  But we have yet to actually take possession of the truck because sometimes you can only say TIH or This is Haiti.  Now you would think that a dealership that has been around for decades and sells various makes and models of vehicles would know what documents they need for the seller to finish the transaction and perhaps they do but at least in our case they didn’t give us the entire list at the beginning of the process.   So after we bargained a bit over the price and agreed that we would like to purchase the truck, I asked the salesman what he needed from me.  The next day I provided him with what he needed and before leaving I asked him if we were now all set and he assured me that in just a couple of days we will have the truck.  Well, in a couple of days he did in fact call me and told me that he needed more documents from me.  So the same day I brought the documents to him and asked before leaving him if now we were all set.  He assured me that he now had everything that he needed from me and that in a couple of days we would have the truck.  A couple of days later he called again and said that he needed one more thing, which I promptly brought to him.  Once again before leaving him, I asked if we were now all set and he assured me that now we would have the vehicle in a couple of days.
Since giving him the last of what he needed from me, he has told me 4 times that we will definitely have the truck on the next day.  So that makes 4 definite "will have the vehicle" yet we are still waiting (TIH).
It seems that the issue has been in getting the plates and a dealership that has been around for decades and that sells many different models and makes of vehicles is having a hard time getting the plates for the new truck.  Now I understand that the governmental section where we get plates is like a maize that can be tricky to negotiate but now this is a dealership that has been around for decades as I have already said a few times.
Sometimes all you can say is, "TIH" and not get too worked up about it.  I mean no one else at the dealership seems too concerned and so I think that I won’t be either.
John

Comments
  1. Sherri says:

    Should have never named it Indiana, hexed from the start!!

Leave a Reply

