THE BEAT GOES ON

Posted: March 10, 2010 in Uncategorized
It seems as if one day just blends into the next and then the next and I do find myself several times a week asking whoever may be next to me what day it is.  We continue to give aftercare those injured in the January 12th earthquake and we as well continue to transport patients to other medical care centers where they have x-ray, wounds dressed or surgery.  We also continue to receive patients for long term care and have  a number of walk ins, so to speak, with injuries of broken and fractured bones that have just happened and since we are doing inner city work, we have had several gun shot patients as well.


A 35 POUND CEMENT BLOCK

The cement block that Renald is holding pictured above weighs 35 pounds. It is easy to see how most of the 300 thousand deaths and the untold injuries were due to falling cement block houses and walls. 

THANKS AGAIN TO FUEL RELIEF FOR MORE DIESEL AT NO CHARGE TO US.
Check them out at www.fuelrelieffund.org

Beth’s sister and friend Jean just left after a week’s visit.  What would a visit from Boston be without a bag of Dunkin Donut’s Coffee


Today while at the Field Hospital I was sitting with this little boy named Rosemonde.  While talking, he leaned close to me and said, "I have a problem." I asked him, "What" and he replied, "My father and mother are dead."  And I wanted to cry.
Rosemonde has been with us for several weeks now and he is a joy to have.  I am told that he lost his family in the earthquake but does have one grand parent still alive.

THANK YOU FOR HELPING HEARTLINE HELP CHILDREN LIKE ROSEMONDE.  YOUR GIVING IS MAKING A DIFFERENCE.  CLICK HERE TO DONATE

Comments
  1. MaD says:

    Untold are the lives that are still here with us, and it is you that is heaven sent. I have learned from your posts, I have no problems, I have everything, compared to, Rosemonde. Thank you for the eye opener.

  2. John says:

    The people to whom such tragedy has occurred cause me to feel as small as a grasshopper and they as giants as they simply move forward.

  3. patrick says:

    What a beautiful boy!

  4. John says:

    Even when he is next to you and is he ever sweet

Leave a Reply

