GOODBYE HAIR -COME BACK SOON

Posted: November 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

In two days I will say, “Goodbye” to my beautiful, curly hair.  Some would call it, “Awful, unruly, messy, even disgraceful.” Ah, and that it may be; but I am so thankful that even a bunch of hair on a big, very big head can be used for the work of God. Heartline has purchased property on which we will build among other things a clinic/hospital.  The 5ok plus that you gave to have my hair cut, all cut, leaving my big melon bald, completely bald, hairless and I am thinking scary will help us toward the building of the hospital/clinic.

I, from the top of my soon to be bald head, thank God for you and for your willingness to give toward such a worthy cause.  My pledge to you is that we will build a hospital/clinic that will be a place where people are shown the love of Christ, and  to NEVER get another haircut, EVER.

John (Kojak) McHoul

 

 

Comments
  1. Carol Ann says:

    So this won’t be a yearly fundraiser? *sigh* Waiting for Tara’s YouTube video. 🙂

  2. Michel Savard says:

    What about the beard and mustache?

    Maybe they can make a wig with all those locks.

    Hope you meet you some day (bald or not). Blessings from Canada.

  3. It ain’t ugley! It’s you! 🙂

  4. danelle roosendaal says:

    drat i love your hair

  5. Randy says:

    John

    I thank the Lord for you and Beth. Miss you guys in my
    Life. Can’t wait to see the pics.
    Blessings Pro.
    Randy

  6. Kelly D < :) says:

    Too funny that the Google Ad underneath the post is for HAIR EXTENSIONS!!!!! 😀

    Congrats on your fundraising efforts for Heartline

    God bless

    Kelly D < 🙂

  7. Kimberly says:

    I am totally dying laughing that the google ad is for “flat irons” on your post. : )

  8. Graham says:

    As a fellow long-haired guy I’m looking forward to seeing the results. How long was it before this, that scissors last touched your head?

    • johnmchoul says:

      It has been over two years since by last cut or trim. It is now gone!

      • Graham says:

        That was a good crop for two years! Best of luck staving off the scissors in future, it’s been 15 years for me. If I thought I could raise serious money I’d be tempted though.

        Congrats to you (and to Tara Livesay) on the whole endeavour.

  9. Melda says:

    John,

    LOVE YOU! and your heart for Haiti and passion for sharing Christ in a pratical way,
    by feeding the hungry, clothing the naked and giving water to the thirsty.

    Seriously, DO you have enough hair to donate?
    I have grown / cut and donated mine twice now.
    It takes about 3 years to get 12 inches of hair, but from what I hear, you haven’t had a haircut in a while. 🙂

    My only fear in your haircut is that the people in Haiti won’t know you,
    well, until you start speaking “Boston-ese”

    Many prayers from Guam for you and Beth, Heartline and Haiti

Leave a comment